Counseling

Mission Statement

The mission of the Walton Middle School counseling department is to deliver comprehensive and effective services that will empower students to become life-long learners. All students will have equitable access to counseling services in the areas of social/emotional development, academic achievement, and career development. We will know and advocate for every student, and develop partnerships with school personnel, families, and community resources.

Counseling Office Number: 434-977-6533

Meet our Counseling Team

  Doug Bloor
  School Counselor serving 7th Grade A-L and 8th Grade 
  dbloor@k12albemarle.org
 
 
 
 
 
  Makenzie Crawford
  School Counselor serving 6th Grade and 7th Grade M-Z
  mcrawford@k12albemarle.org
 
 
 
 
 

  Karen Collier

  Counseling Registrar
  kcollier@k12albemarle.org
 
 
 
 
 
  Karen Ferrer
  School Psychologist
  kferrer@k12albemarle.org
 
 
 
 
 
  Jenni Croll
  Social/Emotional Counselor
  jcroll@k12albemarle.org
 
 
 
 
 
  Andrea Perez
  Family Support Worker
  aperez@albemarle.org
 
 
 
 
 

Accessing Counseling Services

Our department provides comprehensive counseling services to all students. Please contact any member of our team to learn more about how we can assist your child and family. You can use the email addresses provided above or contact the appropriate staff member at 434-977-6533.

Additional Counseling Sites

Student and family resources

ACPS Resources

ACPS Student Support page

Course registration

WMS Counseling newsletters

2024-2025 Course Registration

Click here to access information about course selection for the 2024-2025 school year. 

Make an Anonymous Alerts report here!  Students and families can report concerns anonymously through this link. Your report will be sent to Mr. Walton (Principal), Mr. Lewis (Assistant Principal), Mr. Bloor (Counselor) and Mrs. Crawford (Counselor).

Announcements

  • If you are a parent or guardian and need ParentPortal access, contact Mrs. Collier at 434-977-6533.
  • If you are a parent or guardian and need Parent Schoology access, click here.